India Announce team for Men’s:T20 World Cup 2024

India have Named their 15- player Team for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 :All Outfits Announced so far

Rohit Sharma will lead India’s hunt for the long- awaited glory as BCCI announced their team for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 team.

T20 World Cup 2024
Previous to the announcement, opinion swirled around the wicketkeeper selection, with multitudinous contenders fighting for the role. Eventually, India has entrusted Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson with the gloves.
This will mark the return of Pant to international justice for the first time since a near-fatal accident in December 2022 that kept him on the sidelines for more than one year.
It took to Pant a many games to shake off the rust, but with three half- centuries later, he finds himself among the top- five run- getters in the tournament with 398 runs at a strike rate of 158.56.
The trip back has been laborious, painful and, by Pant’s own admission, filled with doubts. But the comeback has proved without a shadow of a mistrustfulness that the lapses are well and truly in the rearview glass.
Shivan Dube’s IPL form made it delicate for him to be left out as he kept his place in the team after featuring in the recent T20I series against Afghanistan. The 30- year-old has been in scintillating form for the Chennai Super Kings, amassing 350 runs in nine matches at an emotional strike rate of 172.41.
India have decided for a spin-heavy bowling lineup conforming of Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal while the pace battery will be led by Jasprit Bumrah with the support of Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj andvice-captain Hardik Pandya.
There were no surprises in the selection of the batters, with Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav all anticipated to shore the top order alongside captain Rohit.
Shubman Gill and Rinku Singh only find a place amongst the reserves along with bellwethers Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.
There was a lot of debate over Hardik’s place in the team while Samson wasn’t flashed much comment. Rinku was just unlucky. It was a toss- up between( Dube and Rinku with Hardik also in the team.

T20 World Cup 2024:India Squad

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant( wk), Sanju Samson( wk), Shivam Dube.

Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Sira.

Capton-Rohit Sharma

Vice Capton- Hardik Pandya

Reserves: Rinku Singh,Shubman Gill, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Squad Allotment : Group A

India are placed in Group A of the tournament alongside arch-rivals Pakistan, Ireland, Canada andco-hosts USA. Their tournament begins on 5 June against Ireland at the recently- constructed Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York before they take on Pakistan in one of the most awaited matches of the forthcoming T20 World Cup.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024:India became the fourth Team

Leading up to India’s squad advertisement, there was intense opinion around several positions in the team.
Still, all guess ended when the BCCI revealed their 15- member team for the marquee event in West Indies and USA, with Rohit Sharma leading the team and Hardik Pandya named his deputy on Tuesday, 30 April.
All Team are allowed to make changes to their squad until 25 May, after which any revision will bear approval from ICC’s Event Technical Committee.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 & 22

A big name missing from India’s list is that of KL Rahul, who was part of India’s last two T20 World Cup.

Team will be lead by Rohit Sharma(C) and Hardik Pandya(VC). Yet to be Decided the date of match commencement.

1 thought on “India Announce team for Men’s:T20 World Cup 2024”

  1. Pingback: WWE Backlash 2024:Card, Matches, Date and Location -

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top